University Council of Rosenheim University of Applied Sciences

As a central decision-making body the University Council assumes the role of a supervisory board. Not only does it elect the President and Vice President, it also makes the decisions on the basic order of the university and university development planning, as well as on the establishment of new degree programmes, among other things. The term in office for members of the University Council is four years.


Franz Winterer 
Chairman of Seeoner Kreis

Deputy Chairman

Prof. Dr. Jochen Pfau
(Representative of the University Lecturers, Chair of the Senate)

Other university members

Prof. Dr. Gerd Beneken
(Representative of the University Lecturers)

Prof. Gabriel Weber
(Representative of the University Lecturers)

Prof. Dr. Bettina Schiessler
(Representative of the University Lecturers)

Mathias Schmidt
(Representative of the scientific/artistic staff)

Julius Müller
(Representative of the Students)

Sebastian Scholz
(Representative of the Students)

Other non-university members

Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Duschl

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralph M. Kennel
Technische Universität München

Alfons Maierthaler
Chairman Sparkasse Rosenheim

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Gerald Rhein
Perfactum GmbH

Diplombetriebswirtin Anja Schatt-Steiner
CEO Schatt Holding GmbH

Dr.-Ing. Helmut Schwarz
Werkleitung KRONES AG

Advisory members

Prof. Heinrich Köster

Prof. Dr. Eckhard Lachmann
Vice President

Prof. Dr. Peter Niedermaier
Vice President

Ltd. RD Oliver Heller

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Kölzer
Women’s Officer

Old Browser Link